district home
parent portal
school nutrition
bus routes
View Hawthorne Elementary School
Homepage
About Us
Administration
Staff
Academics
Media Center
slideshow 0 slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3 slideshow 4 slideshow 5 slideshow 6 slideshow 7 slideshow 8 slideshow 9 slideshow 10 slideshow 11 slideshow 13 slideshow 14 slideshow 15 slideshow 16 slideshow 17 slideshow 18 slideshow 19 slideshow 20 slideshow 21 slideshow 22 slideshow 23 slideshow 24 slideshow 25 slideshow 26 slideshow 27 slideshow 28 slideshow 29 slideshow 30 slideshow 31 slideshow 32 slideshow 35 slideshow 36 slideshow 135
Welcome Back
 
 
WELCOME BACK HORNETS!!!!
 
Hope you had a great summer and are ready for a wonderful, action packed year of LEARNING!!!
 
School Supply Lists
for 2017-18
header

PAY FOR EXTENDED DAY ONLINE!!!
 Families can now pay for extended day via the Hawthorne Hornets online web store!

 
News You Can Use
rss feed
Construction Advisory Committee
Please see article for additional details 
Free Software
Free Microsoft Software for DCSD Students to Download
The DeKalb County School District has partnered with Microsoft to provide an opportunity for all students who are currently enrolled in DCSD to download and use Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus on up to five devices for free. Applications include Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and Outlook. Click the link to read the log-in instructions: Microsoft Download Directions 
 

District Events
Upcoming Events
Family Fun Night
Fri Aug 25 2017
Curriculum Night
Thu Sep 7 2017
Parent Teacher Conference
Thu Sep 21 2017
Hornet Hustle
Fri Sep 22 2017
Picture Day
Tue Sep 26 2017
Grounds Day
Sun Oct 1 2017
Picture Day make-up
Tue Oct 3 2017
Fall Break
Thu Oct 5 2017
to Mon Oct 9 2017
Movie Night
Fri Oct 13 2017
Red Ribbon Week
Mon Oct 23 2017
Book Fair
Mon Nov 13 2017
to Fri Nov 17 2017
Family Ties Lunch
Thu Nov 16 2017
Thanksgiving Vacation
Mon Nov 20 2017
to Fri Nov 24 2017
International Night
Thu Dec 7 2017
4th/5th Grade Concert
Thu Dec 14 2017
Winter Break
Thu Dec 21 2017
to Wed Jan 3 2018
Honor Roll Assembly
Fri Jan 12 2018
Calendar
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes